Find an EFT Therapist

To assist members of the public and therapists in finding EFT practitioners throughout our state, the Minnesota Center for Emotionally Focused Therapy (MNCEFT) provides information about our members. There are four main levels of training, and a “trainer” designation:

  1. Externship in EFT: Completion of the 4-day Externship to introduce therapists to the basics of EFT.
  2. Additional Training in EFTcompletion of the Externship, plus completion of Core Skills (48 hours of training over the course of a year in which the intricate details of EFT are learned and practiced), plus completion of 8 hours of supervision with an EFT supervisor.
  3. Certified EFT Therapist: completion of the Externship and Additional Training plus completion of a rigorous certification process (through the International Center for Excellence in EFT or ICEEFT) in which the therapist has demonstrated mastery of EFT skills.
  4. Certified EFT Therapist and Supervisorcompletion of the Externship, Additional Training, Certification, plus a rigorous Supervisor certification process through ICEEFT. Those with the Supervisor designation supervise therapists learning EFT and preparing for Certification.
  5. TrainerTrainers have completed all of the previous requirements and are specially certified to lead EFT group trainings in the theory, practice and skills of Emotionally Focused Therapy.

Below is a list of our members, segmented by level of EFT training (from most to least). Please contact the professional directly if you have questions about their services.

Trainer

Wical, Kurt, MA, PhD, LMFT
Training level: Trainer, Supervisor, Certified EFT Therapist
MN Couple Therapy Center
1611 County Road B, Suite 204
Roseville, MN 55113
651-340-4597
kwical@mncoupletherapycenter.com
www.mncoupletherapycenter.com 

Supervisor

Dehnbostel, Carolyn, MA, LMFT
Training level: Supervisor in Training, Certified EFT Therapist
MN Couple Therapy Center
1611 County Road B, Suite 204
Roseville, MN 55113
651-340-4597
carolyn@mncoupletherapycenter.com
www.mncoupletherapycenter.com 

Jackson, Dave, PhD, LP
Training level: Supervisor, Certified EFT Therapist
Assessment and Therapy Associates of Grand Forks
3535 S. 31st St., Suite 201
Grand Forks, ND 58201
dave@grandforkstherapy.com
www.securecouples.com

Pikala, Amanda, MA, LMFT
Training level: Supervisor-in-Training, Certified EFT Therapist
Rum River Counseling Inc.
11870 Ulysses Street NE
Blaine, MN 55434
(651) 216- 5309
amandapikala@gmail.com
www.rumrivercounseling.com

Segal, Renee, MA, LMFT
Training level: Supervisor, Certified EFT Therapist
Evolve Therapy
13911 Ridgedale Drive Suite 335
Minnetonka, MN 55305
612-875-6416
renee@evolvetherapymn.com
www.evolvetherapymn.com

Certified EFT Therapist

Stratton, Bev, MA, LPC, ThD
Training level: Certified EFT Therapist
MN Couple Therapy Center
1611 County Road B, Suite 204
Roseville, MN 55113
651-395-0090
bev@mncoupletherapycenter.com
www.mncoupletherapycenter.com

Additional Training in EFT

Frederick, Cindy, MA, LMFT
Training level: Additional Training
MN Couple Therapy Center
101 West Burnsville Parkway, Suite 208
Burnsville, MN 55337
612-351-2820
cfrederick@mncoupletherapycenter.com
www.mncoupletherapycenter.com

Jamison, David, LMFT
Training level: Additional Training
Marriage and Family Wellness Center, Inc.
3265 19th St. NW
Rochester, MN 55901
507-288-3118
djamison@charter.net
www.marriagefamily.com

Johnson, David Earl, MSW, LICSW
Training level: Additional Training
Beacon Therapy Associates
11141 Zealand Ave N,
Champlin, MN 55316
763-250-1231
davemsw@gmail.com
www.davemsw.com

Joyce, Amy, MA, LMFT
Training level: Additional Training
1123 Grand Ave, Suite 203
St. Paul, MN 55105
612-242-4741
amy@joycerelationaltherapy.com
www.joycerelationaltherapy.com

King, Michelle, LMFT
Training level: Additional Training
Live Restoried, LLC
757 Martin Avenue
Hudson, WI 54016
612-599-5331
liverestoried@gmail.com

Kidman, Yvette, LMFT
Training level: Additional Training
Perspectives Therapy Center
300 Third Ave SE, #402
Rochester, MN 55904
507-259-5210
yvette@perspectivemn.com
www.perspectivemn.com

Kleingarn, Lisa, MA, LMFT
Training level: Additional Training
4749 Chicago Ave. S, Suite 3F
Minneapolis, MN 55407
612-400-7832
lisa@relationworkstherapy.com
www.relationworkstherapy.com

Nelson, Krista, LMFT, LICSW
Training level: Additional Training
Family Circle Counseling
2356 University Ave West, Suite 280
St. Paul, MN 55114
651-967-7532
kristanelson@fcircle.org
www.fcircle.org

Rankin Greco, Stacy, LICSW
Training level: Additional Training
3005 James Ave S, Suite 102
Minneapolis, MN 55408
612-388-3791
stacy@stacyrankingreco.com
www.stacyrankingreco.com

Smith, Sara, MA, LMFT
Training level: Additional Training
Life Development Resources
7580 160th Street W,
Lakeville, MN 55044
952-898-1230
saras@lifedrs.com
https://lifedrs.com/providers/sara-smith/

Tennyson, Alexa, MA, LMFT
Training level: Additional Training
Heart of the City Therapy Group
812 East 48th St., Suite 7
Minneapolis, MN 55407
612-293-6993
alexa@heartofthecity.com
www.heartofthecitytherapy.com

Basic Training

Brix, Cassandra, MA, LAMFT
Training level: Basic
North Country Counseling
105 2nd Ave. NE, Suite 110
Glenwood, MN 56334
320-223-2382
cassandra@northcountrycounseling.net
www.northcountrycounseling.net

Heuser, Kathy, Psy.D., LPCC
Training level: Basic
Alternative Wellness Resources
1500 McAndrews Rd W #213
Burnsville, MN 55337
612-275-9863
kathy@alternativewellnessresources.com
www.alternativewellnessresources.com

Horsager, Carol, MA, LMFT
Training level: Basic
Birch Lake Counseling
112 State 371 South
Hackensack, MN 56452
218-675-5101

1birchlakec@gmail.com
www.birchlakecounseling.com

Hovis, David, MA, MDiv, JD, LAMFT
Training level: Basic
Agape Christian Counselors
4601 Excelsior Boulevard, Suite 507A
Saint Louis Park, MN 55416
612-424-2734
davidhovis@agapecounselors.com
www.agapecounselors.com

Howard, Molly, MA, LMFT
Training level: Basic
Molly Howard Psychotherapy
3944 25th Ave. S.
Minneapolis, MN 55406
415-779-5782
molly@mollyhoward.org
http://molly@mollyhoward.org

Lanari, Liz, MA, Post Graduate Fellow
Training level: Basic
MN Couple Therapy Center
1611 County Road B, Suite 204
Roseville, MN 55113
763-220-0859
llanari@mncoupletherapycenter.com
www.mncoupletherapycenter.com